Legal Staff

Legal Staff

Department Name First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Intelligence / Homeland Security James Berado Deputy First Assistant Prosecutor jberado@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4896
Drug Court Patrick Breen Assistant Prosecutor pbreen@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4803
Narcotics, Gangs and Violent Crimes Task Force Paul DeGroot Chief Assistant Prosecutor pdegroot@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7671
Return of Property Mark Festa Senior Assistant Prosecutor mfesta@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-2821
Expungements Brian Fiorello Senior Assistant Prosecutor bfiorello@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7703
Special Victims Christopher Freid Chief Assistant Prosecutor cfreid@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7639
Trial Section / Speedy Trial Seth Galkin Chief Assistant Prosecutor sgalkin@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4849
Juvenile Jason Harding Chief Assistant Prosecutor jharding@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4313
Appellate Christopher Hsieh Chief Assistant Prosecutor chsieh@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4855
Bias Crime Vivian Khalil Senior Assistant Prosecutor vkhalil@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7705
Insurance Fraud / Financial Crimes Jay McCann Chief Assistant Prosecutor jmccann@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7616
Pre-Indictment Conference / Grand Jury / Central Judicial Processing Andrew Palestini Chief Assistant Prosecutor apalestini@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4325
Human Trafficking / Special Investigations / Megan's Law / CART Response Team Gina Pfund Chief Assistant Prosecutor gpfund@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7697
Public Integrity / Organized Crime / Police Shooting Response Team Mary Catherine Ryan Chief Assistant Prosecutor mryan@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7653
Homicide / Vehicular Homicide / Arson Jason Statuto Chief Assistant Prosecutor jstatuto@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4807
Domestic Violence Gyselle DaSilva Senior Assistant Prosecutor In-Charge gdasilva@passaiccountynjorg._ (973)-225-5445
Forfeiture / Civil  /  Open Public Records Act Liason Lisa Verlardi Chief Assistant Prosecutor lverlardi@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-7739