Legal Staff

Legal Staff

Department Name First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Intelligence / Homeland Security James Berado Executive First Assistant Prosecutor jberado@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4896
Drug Court Patrick Breen Senior Assistant Prosecutor pbreen@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4803
Narcotics, Gangs and Violent Crimes Task Force Allan Nawrocki Senior Assistant Prosecutor In-Charge anawrocki@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7768
Return of Property Mark Festa Chief Assistant Prosecutor mfesta@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-2821
Expungements Brian Fiorello Senior Assistant Prosecutor bfiorello@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7703
Special Victims Christopher Freid Chief Assistant Prosecutor cfreid@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7639
Trial Section / Speedy Trial Jennifer Fetterman Senior Assistant Prosecutor In-Charge jfetterman@passaiccountynjorg._ (973)-881-4811
Juvenile Jason Harding Chief Assistant Prosecutor jharding@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4313
Appellate Marc Festa Chief Assistant Prosecutor mfesta@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-2821
Bias Crime Vivian Khalil Senior Assistant Prosecutor vkhalil@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7705
Insurance Fraud / Financial Crimes Jay McCann Chief Assistant Prosecutor jmccann@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7616
Pre-Indictment Conference / Grand Jury / Central Judicial Processing Andrew Palestini Chief Assistant Prosecutor apalestini@passaiccountynj.org (973)-881-4325
Human Trafficking / Special Investigations / Megan's Law / CART Response Team Anneris Hernandez Senior Assistant Prosecutor In-Charge ahernandez@passaiccountynjorg._ (973)-837-7729
Public Integrity / Organized Crime / Police Shooting Response Team Peter Foy Senior Assistant Prosecutor In-Charge pfoy@passaiccountynj.org (973)-837-7621
Homicide / Vehicular Homicide / Arson Jorge Morales Senior Assistant Prosecutor In-Charge jmorales@passaiccountynjorg._ (973)-837-7706
Domestic Violence Gyselle DaSilva Chief Assistant Prosecutor gdasilva@passaiccountynjorg._ (973)-225-5445
Forfeiture / Civil  /  Open Public Records Act Liason Mary Catherine Ryan Chief Assistant Prosecutor mcryan@passaiccountynjorg._ (973)-837-7653